Winners | European Hotel Awards 2019

Feature / 22/03/2019

Geneva, Switzerland – Monday, March 18, 2019: The magazine Références Hôteliers-Restaurateurs International , a luxury publication showcasing luxury hotels and global gastronomy, launched in 2000, organized the second edition of the European Hotel Awards, which took place on Monday, March 18, 2019 in Geneva, within the grounds of the Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva, facing Lake Geneva. At the request and according to the wishes of the main European hotel players, the European Hotel Awards by References professional trophies ensure the enhancement of the excellence of the players in the European hotel industry.

European Hotel Awards 2019 ceremony

The European Hotel Awards by References (®) Awards ceremony, officially sponsored by Champagne Collet, and chaired by Guillaume Gomez, took place at 6.30 p.m. in the VIP lounge of the Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva in the presence of many professionals and personalities.

The selection and the jury

The selection of the winners of the European Hotels Awards by References 2019 is made by a “board” made up of professionals chosen from all over Europe and hotel customers in consultation with the editorial team of the magazine Références Hôteliers Restaurateurs International.

The Awards sculptures

The Awards sculptures were designed by Schaffner in Alsace. The patinated bronze sculptures (20 cm X 5 cm) are vintage and personalized for the winners who are 11 winners for the year 2019.

The European Hotel Awards 2019 winners

The European Hotel Awards 2019 trophies, presented by Grace Williams , were presented at a prestigious reception in the Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva, bringing together many personalities: Mr. Jan Zahradil (Member of the European Parliament), Mr. Zdenek Rajnis ( former Deputy Mayor of Prague), Mr. Christian Nieto de Gea (Honorary Vice-Consul of Monaco in Ibiza), Mrs. Fabienne Rollandin (World Public Relations at the Glion Institute), Mrs. Hilary Murphy (Lausanne Hotel School), Mr. Jérôme Viaud ( Mayor of Grasse), Mr. Bertand Glory (Director of Champagne Collet),Mr. Christoph Steindorf (Europe Director of Diversey), Mr. Philippe Laruelle (De Buyer)…

European Hotel Awards 2019 – Awards & Winners

Individual Winners

EHA Award – Chief Operating Officer of the Year
Mr François Delahaye
Chief Operating Officer of Dorchester Collection

EHA Award – General Manager of the Year
Mr. Stijn Oyen
Hotel W – Barcelona – Spain

EHA Award – Hotel Manager of the Year
Mr. Luis Casqueira
Memmo Hotels
Lisbon – Portugal

EHA Award – Career Restaurateur-Hotelier
Mr. Jacques Chibois
La Bastide Saint-Antoine – Grasse – France

EHA Award – Career – Chef and Catering Director of Hotel Restaurant
Monsieur Christophe Poard
Cannes – France

EHA Award – Head Housekeeper of the Year
Mrs. Helena Nascimento
Grand hotel Kempinski Geneva- Geneva – Switzerland

Hotels Winners

EHA Award – Historic Hotel of the Year
Esplanade Hotel
Zagreb – Croatia

EHA Award – Hotel Spa of the Year
The Europe Hotel & Resort
Killarney – Ireland

EHA Award – Hotel Bar of the Year
l’Hôtel de Paris – American Bar
Monte-Carlo – Principality of Monaco

EHA Award – Art of Hospitality & Welcoming
Hôtel Regina
Wengen – Switzerland

EHA Award – Mountains Hotel of the Year
La Maison des Bois
Manigod – France

European Hotel Awards Gala Dinner

The European Hotel Awards ceremony was followed by a Gala dinner, prepared by Richard Vulliet , Executive Chef of the Grand Hotel Kempinski Geneva . A dinner highlighting the marine flavors associated with the different cuvées of Collet champagne , official partner of the European Hotel Awards. A great success orchestrated by Richard Vulliet and his team, which earned the unanimous praise of all the guests and the great chefs present.

Hotel Partners & hoteliers participants since 2018

Previous Post

European Hotel Awards 2018 | All Information

Next Post

Christophe Poard | Special Honor Accolade | European Hotel Awards 2019

Translate »
152 requêtes en 0.721 secondes