Winners | European Hotel Awards 2020

Feature / 05/02/2020

Barcelona, Spain: – Saturday, February 1, 2020: The magazine References Hoteliers-Restaurateurs magazine, an international publication highlighting the world of luxury hotels and gastronomy, launched in 2000, organized the third edition of the European Hotel Awards, which took place on Saturday February 1, 2020 in Barcelona, at the W Barcelona hotel, facing the Mediterranean.

At the request and according to the wishes of the main European hotel players, the European Hotel Awards by References professional accolades ensure the highlight of excellence in the european hospitality sector.

© P. Gauthey

European Hotel Awards 2020 ceremony:

The European Hotel Awards by References (®) award ceremony, officially sponsored by Champagne Collet, and chaired by Guillaume Gomez, head chef at the Elysée Palace, took place at 8:30 p.m. in the VIP lounge of the hotel W Barcelona in the presence of many professionals and personalities.

The selection and the jury:

The selection of the winners of the European Hotels Awards by References 2020 is made by a “board of directors and members of the EHA Academy” composed of professionals chosen from all over Europe and hotel customers in consultation with the editorial team of the magazine Références Hôteliers Restaurateurs International.

The trophies:

The Award sculptures are designed by Schaffner in Alsace. The satin gold sculptures (20 cm X 4 cm) are vintage and personalized for the winners who are 9 winners for the year 2020.

European Hotel Awards 2020 winners:

The European Hotel Awards 2020 trophies were presented at a prestigious reception in the W Barcelona hotel, bringing together many personalities: his Excellency the Ambassador of the Principality of Monaco: Jean-Luc van Klaveren, Mr. Pierre van Klaveren, National Councilor of the Principality of Monaco, Mr. Zdenek Rajnis (former Deputy Mayor of Prague), Mr. Christian Nieto de Gea (Consul of Monaco in Ibiza), Mr. Antonio Domenech (Managing Director of the PLayasol Group), Mr. Thierry Naidu (CEO Phoenix Group), Mr. Stefano Brancato, General Manager of Café de Paris Monte-Carlo Mr. Bertand Glory (Director of Champagne Collet), Mr. Lauri Nigula, Best Drinks Estonia. ..

European Hotel Awards 2020 – All winners

Winners: European Hotel Awards 2020

Executive Chef Special Awards of the Year
Mr. Anti Lepik
Tallink Cruise

Executive Chef of Tallink Cruise

Most Innovative Restaurant of the Year
Mr. Ferran & Albert Adria
Heart Ibiza, Ibiza - Spain

F&B Manager of the Year
Daniel Munoz
W Barcelona-Marriott

Restaurant of the Year
Annie Féolde, Giorgio Pinchiorri & Riccardo Monco
Enoteca Pinchiorri
Florence, Italy

General Manager of the Year
Anna Albuixech
Ohla Boutique Hotel
Barcelona, Spain

Historic Hotel of The Year
Vihula Manor Country Club & Spa – Unique Hotels

Urban Lifestyle Hotel of the Year
Fairmont Grand Hotel Geneva – Geneva, Accor Group

Hotel of the Year
Santa Rosa Monastery
Conca dei Marini

Millenium Culinary Recognition Award – LifeTime Achievement Award
George Blanc
Vonnas, France

European Hotel Awards Gala Dinner

The European Hotel Awards 2020 ceremony was followed by a fantastic dinner, orchestrated by Romain Fornell (Michelin star – Caelis), Carles Abellan (La Barra) and Roman Gernoth, which earned the unanimous praise of all the guests present.

Hotel Partners & hoteliers participants since 2018


Previous Post

Stijn Oyen | General Manager of The Year |

Next Post

Vihula Manor Country Club & Spa | Historic Hotel of The Year | European Hotel Awards

Translate »
132 requêtes en 0.778 secondes