2023 Winners List

Monday November 6, 2023, the 5th edition of the European Hotel Awards was held in Barcelona, at the Sofitel Barcelona Skipper in the presence of important hotel professionals, celebrities and journalists.

The European Hotel Awards ceremony is one of the most prestigious European events to highlight the excellence of the European hotel industry.

These prestigious awards are awarded by the magazine References Hôteliers Restaurateurs to honor the professionalism and achievements of the sector, taking into account the human qualities and professional skills of the winners, as well as remarkable professional achievements, individually or collectively.

Under the honorary presidency of Mr. Guillaume Gomez, “personal representative” of the president in matters of gastronomy and Founder and Honorary President of the Cuisiniers de la République, the European Hotel Awards gala allowed for the elite of the European hotel sector to meet at the Sofitel Barcelona Skipper and participate in a highly prestigious event. The European Hotel Awards 2023 edition was chaired by Mr Michel Stalport, Past Vice-President Europe of Radisson Hotel Group.

The ceremony took place in the VIP lounges of the Sofitel Barcelona Skipper hotel, a venue with views overlooking the Mediterranean. The ceremony began at 8:00 p.m. – 21 distinctions were awarded, all dedicated to recognizing the work of professionals in the sector.

The winners of the European Hotel Awards 2023:

1 – Award Art of Hospitality for Italy
Uliveto Principessa

2 – Art of Hospitality for France
Les Regalia Hotel And Spa

3 – Art of Hospitality for Portugal
Sheraton Lisboa Hotel & Spa

4 – Art of Hospitality for Spain
Excellence Award – Ohla Hoteles Barcelona

5 – Art of Hospitality for Netherlands
Landhuishotel De Bloemenbeek

6 – Hotel Restaurant of the Year
Zinfandel Restaurant
Esplanade Zagreb Hotel – Croatia

7 – Food & Beverage Manager of the Year
Miguel Maugi Santos – Vila Galé Hosteis

8 – Hotel Restaurant Innovative Concept of the Year
Maya Collection – JV Pastor Group – Monaco

9 – Luxury Art Hotel Of The Year
Minos Luxury Beach Hotel Art Hotel – Greece

10 – Green Award Of The Year
Maslina Resort – Croatia

11 – Heritage Luxury Hotel Of The Year
Botanic Sanctuary Antwerp – Belgium

12 – Luxury Historic Design Hotel Of The Year
Radisson Collection Royal Hotel, Copenhagen – Denmark

13 – Iconic Luxury Hotel Of The Year
Splendid Venice – Starhotels Collection – Venice – Italy

14 – Luxury Hotel Resort Of The Year
St Regis Mardavall Mallorca Resort – Spain

15 – Luxury Hotel Golf Resort of the Year
Grand Hyatt La Manga Club Golf & Spa, Spain

16 – Luxury Art Deco Hotel Of The Year
The Beaumont, London, United Kingdom

17 – Grand Prestige Award of the Year
The Grand Hotel Zermatterhof, Switzerland

18 – General Manager Of The Year
Michel Morauw – Hyatt Paris Etoile, Paris, France

19 – Hotel Of The Year
Sofitel Barcelona Skipper, Barcelona, Spain

20 – Special Award Guest Ambassador
Riccardo De Caria – Vianord Engineering

21 – White Star Special Award
by World Gastronomy Organization
Ana Grgic – Zinfandel Hotel Restaurant
Esplanade Zagreb Hotel – Croatia

After the awards ceremony, guests were treated to a unique culinary experience led by Chef José Sanchez of the Sofitel Barcelona Skipper hotel who orchestrated a fabulous gala dinner for more than 180 guests.

Among the personalities present, we noted the presence, among others, of Mr Simone Billi, Member of Parliament of the Italian Republic, of Mr Albert Rouwendal, Vice-President of EHA (Netherlands), Madame Carole Le Bagousse, President of the World Gastronomy Organization, Mr Prakit Saiporn, Director of Tourism Development of Thailand (Ministry of Tourism), among other guests from the hotel and tourism sector tourism.

Hotel Partners & Hoteliers participants since 2018

Event Partners 2023

Translate »
32 requêtes en 1.277 secondes