#2020 European Hotel Awards | Ceremony & Event | W Barcelona

Barcelona, Spain: – Saturday, February 1, 2020: The magazine References Hoteliers-Restaurateurs magazine, an international publication highlighting the world of luxury hotels and gastronomy, launched in 2000, organized the third edition of the European Hotel Awards, which took place on Saturday February 1, 2020 in Barcelona, at the W Barcelona hotel, facing the Mediterranean.

At the request and according to the wishes of the main European hotel players, the European Hotel Awards by References professional accolades ensure the highlight of excellence in the european hospitality sector.

European Hotel Awards 2020 ceremony:

The European Hotel Awards by References (®) ceremony, officially sponsored by Champagne Collet, and chaired by Guillaume Gomez, former head de cuisine chef at the Elysée Palace, took place at 8:30 p.m. in the VIP lounge of the hotel W Barcelona in the presence of many professionals and personalities.

The selection and the jury:

The selection of the winners of the European Hotels Awards by References 2020 is made by a “board of directors and members of the EHA Academy” composed of professionals chosen from all over Europe and hotel customers in consultation with the editorial team of the magazine Références Hôteliers Restaurateurs International.

The Awards:

The Award sculptures are designed by Schaffner in Alsace. The satin gold sculptures (20 cm X 4 cm) are vintage and personalized for the winners who are 9 winners for the year 2020.

Dinner by Romain Fornell, Carles Abellan & Roman Gernoth

This prestigious ceremonial evening was followed by an excellent dinner prepared by 3 chefs: strong>Romain Fornell (Caelis), Carles Abellan (La Barra de Carles Abellan) and Roman Gernoth (W Barcelona), all accompanied by Champagne Collet, official partner of the European Hotel Awards by References.

European Hotel Awards 2020 personalities

The European Hotel Awards 2020 accolades were presented at a prestigious reception in the W Barcelona hotel, bringing together many personalities: his Excellency the Ambassador of the Principality of Monaco: Jean-Luc van Klaveren, Mr. Pierre van Klaveren, National Councilor of the Principality of Monaco, Mr. Zdenek Rajnis (former Deputy Mayor of Prague), Mr. Christian Nieto de Gea (Vice-Consul Honoraire of Monaco in Ibiza), Mr. Antonio Domenech (Managing Director of the PLayasol Group), Mr. Thierry Naidu (CEO Phoenix Group), Mr. Stefano Brancato, General Manager of Café de Paris Monte-Carlo Mr. Bertand Glory (Director of Champagne Collet), Mr. Lauri Nigula, Best Drinks Estonia.

Hotel Partners & Hoteliers participants since 2018

Translate »
29 requêtes en 1.379 secondes